Post new topic   Reply to topic    Twilight Avengers Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Svensson
CaptSvensson
Leader

re: Proposed Raid Progression Plan

Before I explain my proposal for some fun goals, I wanted to share my views of the kinship so we have a common frame of reference. I have been an officer of Twilight Avengers since March of 2009, and I became the kinship leader in August of 2009. My tenure has been focused exclusively on only one thing: sustainable growth. Not players for player's sake, but friends that make us come back to the game. We have made great progress on that front; back in March, we were barely able to field a group of 6 (Rockonn, Truble, Ebondark, Kohrem, Allihandra, Svensson). Now, at our peak we could field a group of 15 (I won't list our total kinship roster).

This quality growth takes time; this ensures that not only we have fun with new members, but they realize we are a kinship that focuses on the long-term. We are not about a month or two of instances and then stopping the game to go play the next big thing. This is why we offer to help those who leave our kinship; not everyone shares this outlook of the game, and it's healthier for everyone that we find communities that match our interests.

Everyone has done a stellar job, not just welcoming new members with words, but also patiently helping them adjust to what it's like to be in the Twilight Avengers. Many recruits join with no experience in a strongly team driven fellowship or raid, and everyone has shown great willingness to help. This is what I view as the key to our success. I'd rather attract recruits because of our hearts, than attract recruits because of our successes.